polarisboomer.blogg.se

Hp laserjet 3390 driver for mac
Hp laserjet 3390 driver for mac










hp laserjet 3390 driver for mac
  1. #HP LASERJET 3390 DRIVER FOR MAC HOW TO#
  2. #HP LASERJET 3390 DRIVER FOR MAC MAC OS#

I'm assuming that's because $ make is followed by something else. Make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found. I type in '$ make ' and it gives me this error: Now this is where I get stuck: the compilation and installation. It created a folder on my desktop with several subfolders in it and lots of files. I unpacked it (not through the Terminal, because it was giving me errors). None of that command stuff (make, sudo make install). I downloaded it and installed it by just opening the file and clicking on the image. I downloaded called foomatic, but i couldn't find gswrapper. Good luck, and remember to always post info as detailed as possible lest you want no one to be able to help you.Īnd install the Foomatic-RIP (foomatic-RIP and foomatic-gswrapper). I assume this must be done before you add the printer in the setup utility as well, but I can't be sure. The last line says you must send a firmware file to the printer as you power it up. Follow it from there.Īny errors in the compiling process would be due to some dependency missing, I assume you already had success in doing what's shown here: If you printer is plugged in you should see it listed as the 1220 is in the example. To get to the first screen, go to Applications/utilities folder and open Print Setup utility. Then, you should have the drivers installed. I will assume you don't need them, perhaps I am wrong. I am not sure about the need for the hotplug and CUPS modules for OS X. I assume getweb is an utility included with the program to download the appropriate firmware and ICC. because for us customer satisfaction is the main thing. Our HP Printer drivers are very safe and protected by dangerous viruses. here we provide the best drivers and are trusted and accurate.

#HP LASERJET 3390 DRIVER FOR MAC MAC OS#

That should give you a bunch of text as the driver is compiled. Hp Laserjet 3390 Driver, software, Manual for Windows & Mac Os Welcome again to our blog, We are ready to serve you and your complaints in this field. Type (the $ is just to indicate the command prompt, don't type it) I will assume you already downloaded the tar.gz file and decompressed it, and the Terminal window is open and you are in the appropriate folder within an administrator account. I took a look at the page, let's see if I can help, but you should really provide more info about what you have done. If you want to open them from the terminal you can use the less command, or cat, or just use TextEdit.

#HP LASERJET 3390 DRIVER FOR MAC HOW TO#

Click to expand.There should be a README or a INSTALL file in the folder explaining how to do it.












Hp laserjet 3390 driver for mac